The Emperor: Owner of the Mask

Ruler- Master of the Mask-p03.jpg
A Cup of Coffee at

The Emperor: Owner of the Mask is set in the 18th-century Joseon, it tells the story of Crown Prince Lee Sun (Yoo Seung Ho) and his fight against a powerful and wealthy organization Pyunsoo-hwe that controls the country behind the scenes due to its monopoly of the nation’s water supply. With the help of the woman he loves named Han Ga Eun (Kim So Hyun), Lee overcomes adversity and grow as a just ruler.

  • Drama: The Emperor: Owner of the Mask (English title) / Ruler: Master of the Mask (literal title)
  • Revised romanization: Goonjoo-Gamyunui Jooin
  • Hangul: 군주-가면의 주인
  • Director: No Do-Cheol, Park Won-Gook
  • Writer: Park Hye-Jin, Jung Hae-Ri
  • Network: MBC
  • Episodes: 40
  • Release Date: May 10 – July 13, 2017


In the 1700’s, Crown Prince Lee Sun (Yoo Seung-Ho) fights against Pyunsoo hwe. Pyunsoo hwe is an organization that has accumulated power and wealth through privatizing water all over Joseon. Crown Prince Lee Sun becomes a hope for the people who suffers. Ga-Eun is the woman Crown Prince Lee Sun loves and she helps grow as a ruler.


  1. The Emperor: Owner of the Mask takes over MBC’s Wednesday & Thursday 22:00 time slot previously occupied by “Radiant Office” and followed by “Man Who Dies to Live” on July 19, 2017.

The Emperor: Owner of the Mask

  The Emperor Owner of the (190.2 KiB, 44 hits)

The Emperor: Owner of the Mask

Leave a Reply

Scroll to top

For Ko-fi Supporters, please log in to view all download links for ongoing drama (Use your email/pwd: 12345678). For non-Supporters, please wait next week for new download link to show up. Please put a comment if you have any question. Thank you!!!